Monday, June 20, 2011

100 Win Seasons: Season 20 Update

Season 21 went to the Charlotte Driskills, giving infamy his 2nd World Series title in a row in Gehrig.

In 21 seasons, 68 teams have 100 wins or more in a season, with 30 from the NL and 38 from the AL. Of these 68 teams, only 11 teams have ended up winning the World Series. This equates to a 52% success rate of winning the championship after recording 100 or more wins.

Click on the image for a larger, and easier to read, image.

No comments: