Friday, February 29, 2008

Budget Fun

Here's a Player Payroll history for the AL North - I'll try to cover the rest of the AL when I have some more time.

There are 3 World Series championships here - Seattle in seasons 2 and 7; and Scranton in season 3.

Although Rochester and Seattle have remained in place, the other two teams have a more transient history.
Scranton played in Minnesota for the first 2 seasons. Montreal started out as the first Pittsburgh Pirates, then moved to Buffalo and Augusta, before finally finding a home in French Canada in Montreal.

No comments: