Monday, August 30, 2010

100 Win Seasons: Season 17 Update

Season 17 went to the Rochester North Stars, giving hypnotoad his 1st WS title in Gehrig, and 3rd overall. This marks the 9th season that a team with 100+ wins has taken the title home, and fourth season in a row.

Click on the image for a larger, and easier to read, image.

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Season 17 Wrap-up

It took the North Stars 11 seasons to come back to the World Series, but after having failed to win it all back in Season 6, the North Stars captured the hardware after defeating the Charleston Chitlins in an exciting 7 game series. The North Stars, the AL #2 seed also required 7 games to capture the AL pennant, and they did so after being down two games to one in both series. The North Stars unofficial playoffs MVP had to be Cap DiSarcina, who went 6-0 pitching 46 and a third innings with a 2.33 ERA and 0.97 WHIP over 7 games. More importantly DiSarcina won both his starts against the Chitlins while throwing 15 scoreless innings.

This marks back-to-back World Series championships for an original franchise of Gehrig World as well as back-to-back titles for the AL.

Congratulations to hypnotoad and the North Stars management on a wonderful season.

Season 1. San Juan Clementes (mazz993) - AL

Season 2. Seattle Pilots (threester) - AL

Season 3. Scranton Shrutes (mookie79) - AL

Season 4. Jacksonville betelnut (cpkung) - AL

Season 5. Jacksonville betelnut (cpkung) - AL

Season 6. Wichita Wallabies (jdbkaput) - NL

Season 7. Seattle Pilots (threester) - AL

Season 8. Monterrey Pepper Jacks (tooly_mctool) - NL

Season 9. Ottawa Sundragons (sundragons) - NL

Season 10. San Juan Myrmidons (doontristy) - NL

Season 11.
Monterrey Pepper Jacks (tooly_mctool) - NL

Season 12. San Juan Myrmidons (doontristy) - NL

Season 13. Durham Donkeyfish (armst24) - AL

Season 14. Scranton Schrutes (mookie79) - AL

Season 15. San Juan Myrmidons (doontristy) - NL

Season 16. Durham Donkeyfish (armst24) - AL

Season 17. Rochester North Stars (hypnotoad) - AL

AL - 10 World Series
NL- 7 World Series