Monday, March 1, 2010

Season 15 Wrap-up

The San Juan Myrmidons won their third Gehrig World series after beating the Vancouver NewMoneyManiacs four games to one. Freddy Garcia got 2 of the 4 wins for San Juan, providing a fitting end to a season that saw Garcia win his 6th NL Cy Young.

The Myrmidons cruised to the title, winning 8 of the next 10, after struggling to beat the Salem Witchhunt in five games of the Division Championship Series.

Congratulations to doontristy and the Myrmidons management on another wonderful season.

Season 1. San Juan Clementes (mazz993) - AL

Season 2. Seattle Pilots (threester) - AL

Season 3. Scranton Shrutes (mookie79) - AL

Season 4. Jacksonville betelnut (cpkung) - AL

Season 5. Jacksonville betelnut (cpkung) - AL

Season 6. Wichita Wallabies (jdbkaput) - NL

Season 7. Seattle Pilots (threester) - AL

Season 8. Monterrey Pepper Jacks (tooly_mctool) - NL

Season 9. Ottawa Sundragons (sundragons) - NL

Season 10. San Juan Myrmidons (doontristy) - NL

Season 11.
Monterrey Pepper Jacks (tooly_mctool) - NL

Season 12. San Juan Myrmidons (doontristy) - NL

Season 13. Durham Donkeyfish (armst24) - AL

Season 14. Scranton Schrutes (mookie79) - AL

Season 15. San Juan Myrmidons (doontristy) - NL

AL - 8 World Series
NL- 7 World Series